RSS

Saigon in the holiday.

04 May

So that’s it for a four-days public holidays, it was so fast as four seconds to me. And here I am (again).

Choose not to take any trips to travel hot-spots, I’ve learned that wherever those places are, trashes, crowd and annoyance will be right at the same place. Not one kilometers ahead, not one kilometers further, they always right at the same place. Mũi Né, Vũng Tàu, Hạ Long, etc. I can name them all. So I didn’t really travel anywhere. In additional, the coming back trip would be endless. Vehicles usually stuck in front of Suoi Tien park, the main entrance into town from the North.

I can say the holiday I spent in town was really really nice. There are least traffic, least people, least noise, more space and air for me. Well, may be I’m a little bit selfish .. ok, I’m selfish. But the town ambiance was too nice to not be wanted. It took me only 20 minutes to get across the town, from district 7 to Go Vap district. Normally, it has to be 45 minutes to one hour. I never have enough time to hang out for stuffs like coffee (big thanks to Trang for introducing me the best take away coffee for working, Passiopucino), street food, sight-seeing (even I was born here XD XD XD), etc.

Of course, Saigon in Tet holiday would be much more than this, but currently, I’m not entirely living in the city and Tet is something too luxury for me. Therefore, this holiday was enough for me.

Yup, it’s over anyway, let’s get back to what we’ve been doing. Whether you are working (Ouch!), studying or doing something else, have a nice week!

by Trà

SaigonStay – All the best a local friend can give you!

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
